Writing prompt: I tried to say goodbye

She looked him in the eyes, his beautiful blue eyes staring back at him piercing her soul. She then realized she didn’t want to die, she wanted to live for him. He gave her purpose.

When have you tried to say goodbye but found you couldn’t? That feeling of chills you get by being with them only made things worse. I had times with my Daddy where I almost wanted to say goodbye and it was because of my ever present depression. I was so deep inside my negative thoughts I almost said goodbye to Daddy forever. I’m happy I stuck around because I don’t know what I’d do without him.

This past year I’ve been through a lot and honestly I wouldn’t be here without my Daddy’s help. I’m happy to be alive and grateful for every day. I can only hope that life gets better.

On a side note I figured I’d turn all my writing prompts into bdsm styled themes. Like self made short stories or personal memories.

Leave a Reply

