But how do I start BDSM?

So do you want to know how to start getting into BDSM? And how to stay safe? Well, this post will teach you how to safely get into the BDSM community. The BDSM community can be a very scary place when you don’t know what you’re doing. The biggest three words you can remember are “safe, sane and consensual”. I’ve talked about this in another post of mine “What is BDSM.”

One of the most important things you can have is what’s called a “safe word.”

What exactly does “Safe, Sane and consensual” mean? Well let’s start with the first word which is safe. How do I stay safe? Well there a lot of ways you can stay safe in the BDSM Community. There are also different ways you can interact with the community. Online and offline.

When you’re online on sites like  http://www.fetlife.com you might get people on there that are nice…or not so nice. The best way to stay safe online is to 1. Don’t give out information about yourself before you know the person. (I usually don’t give out any information unless I’ve known them for a year minimum.) 2.  Always have a safe word even if it’s just online play.

Now with offline play there are two ways that it can be done. One by meeting up with a person or by going to a group event. I’ll talk about the first option first. When you meet up with somebody in person, it’s best to have a best friend watch over you (Like a kinky angel lol with big black wings of cuteness!) to make sure you’re safe. A good method for this would be by having your friend be the angel of love and justice and be your chaperone. I know! What a draaaaaaaag! But it’s better to be safe then to face a dragon of danger all on your own.

On a more very very serious note. If you aren’t safe you literally can die. I found a link to things that people like serial killers and rapists say to their victims to lure them in and ways they stayed safe or unsafe. I mean it’s actually scary reading this because some of the stuff I’ve had said to me online. (Creepy)

http://www.evilmonk.org/a/safenote.cfm#why

There are lots of ways to stay safe and you can even get creative with it. I could write a really really long lecture on this but yea! stay safe! stay sane! stay wanting!

If you like my blog please don’t be afraid to follow my blog or comment. I really enjoy talking to my readers. I also have a facebook page for this blog.

Leave a Reply

