What is BDSM?

So before I start my post on what BDSM is, I figured  I’d let you guys know that I’m going to be using  this blog for both essays but also for what’s called a slave diary/journal. I wanted to start keeping one as a record of how I’m feeling within my 24/7 BDSM relationship. I do plan to keep my essays and diary posts separate.

Well for starters BDSM always gets a bad rap, that puts in people’s heads thoughts of abuse. When in all honesty it’s about trust. In BDSM you HAVE to trust who you’re playing with and almost literally with your life. Why do I say with your life? because if you’re bound, can’t move, are gagged and helpless, virtually anyone can hurt you badly and if it’s the wrong person kill you.

BDSM stands for bondage & discipline, dominance & submission and sadism & masochism.  It’s about the submissive giving up the control that they normally have over situations and aspects of life and for the dominant having that control. With control however the dominant has to be responsible for their Submissive / Slave. They have to make sure their slave is safe.

There is a general rule about BDSM and that’s Safe, Sane and Consensual. If it isn’t safe, if it isn’t sane and it isn’t asked for then it’s abuse and you need to run.

2 thoughts on “What is BDSM?

Leave a Reply

